A Message from Shannon Minter

It’s hard to believe that almost a year to the day, I was arguing in the marriage equality case. Before I head into the courtroom tomorrow, I wanted to extend my most heartful gratitude and thanks to you all for your support. The emails, the phone calls, the donations, and messages from over 16,000 of you on Facebook has been encouraging and inspiring.

With less than 24 hours to go, I am confident in our argument and am ready to face the court.

No matter what happens, I am inspired by the outpouring of community support and know that our day will come when California will again recognize the full equality of its citizens.

Thank you,

Shannon Minter
NCLR Legal Director

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 52 other followers

