Never a Dull Moment

I often tell people who ask me about NCLR’s work that “we are never bored.” This statement usually follows with them replying “wow” to my listing of what we have been up to lately. This newsletter illustrates that point perfectly. Here you will read about cases, victories, policy work, and collaborations that give you only a snapshot of what our staff is up to at this moment.

The reason for such a breadth of work is not because we cannot make up our minds about what to tackle first. The reason we do the range of work we do is because we believe that liberation of LGBT folks does not happen in a silo. Our issues and our lives and our concerns cross identities, geography, ideology, and every other boundary. The slogan “We are everywhere” is not simply a truism of our movement, but an animating value for all of our work.

So take a deep breath and dive in. When you’re done, I hope you share my pride in our staff and Board who make this work happen. And I hope you feel the embrace of my gratitude for your support. Without you, this range of work could not happen, and believe me, you don’t want to see me bored.

In solidarity,

Comments are closed.

